Como guardar archivo Vim cuando no tenemos permiso

E212: Can't open file for writing

Muchas veces nos pasa que editamos un archivo con Vi o Vim y nos damos cuenta que no tenemos permisos para guardar los cambios, si tenemos la posibilidad de hacer sudo con el usuario con el que hemos abierto el archivo, podemos pulsar ESC y escribir:

:w !sudo tee %

Nos pedirá la clave del usuario para hacer sudo y guardaremos felizmente los cambios.
Saludos.

Via || rm -rf.es

6 pensamientos en “Como guardar archivo Vim cuando no tenemos permiso

  1. Interesante!! si supieras las veces que he tenido que copiar todo lo que habia puesto en el editor, cerrarlo, volver a abrirlo con permisos de escritura, pegar y guardar xDDD

    Saludos!

  2. Hi! I know this is sort of off-topic however I needed to
    ask. Does building a well-established blog like yours take a massive amount work?
    I’m completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary every day. I’d like
    to start a blog so I can share my own experience and thoughts online.
    Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

  3. I blog often and I really thank you for your
    content. The article has truly peaked my interest.
    I’m going to take a note of your blog and keep checking for new information about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  4. Greetings! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in
    the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work on.
    You have done a wonderful job!

  5. certainly like your web-site however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I in finding it very troublesome to inform
    the reality on the other hand I will definitely come
    again again.

Responder

